Student experiences

There is not one way to describe student experiences, each student is on their own journey through their degree.

When faced with the question of finding a focus for a reflective statement about student experiences,  I reflected on my own. I considered the topics of commuting to uni and work life balance, however, I thought of an experience that I am genuinely interested in and wonder if other students experience the same as I do.

One of the most influential fears and thoughts throughout my experience at university so far is the fear of not finding a career when I graduate. I am interested to investigate further into this topic and see if other students feel this fear as well.

I am also going to look into the resources that the University provides for students to get career ready and see how aware of these services students are.

I plan on doing this through both qualitative and quantitative research among my cohort. Though, when i did a quick look on reddit and quora I was already surprised to see so many other students from universities not only in Australia but students around the world experience this same fear I do.

However, this is a draft of my research idea and I am open for feedback and suggestions!

 

One thought on “Student experiences

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑